The Bisheff Blog
Analyzing and commenting on what's hot in sports

It’s All-Opinions Day

They’re only opinions, but at least they’re all mine:

USC people are holding their breath, awaiting news about NCAA sanctions supposedly due this week. The big question: Will there be a bowl ban? I’m guessing no, but what I really want to know is, what does Reggie Bush think ?. . .

Start spreading the news: We’re finally about to find out where LeBron James wants to play next year, in New York or Cleveland. Game 6, in Boston, down 3-2, will tell us everything we need to know about basketball’s best player . . .

So now John Ely turns out to be the new Dodgers’ savior? Just like we all figured, huh? . . .

I purposely didn’t turn on the Angels’ game Tuesday night. I cannot stand to watch struggling Scott Kazmir pitch . . .

The Ken Griffey Jr. situation in Seattle is a classic case of a superstar not realizing it is time to make a graceful exit. Come on, Junior, you’ve had too great a career to go out like this . . .

I know I’m getting old when I can remember being at the very first game in Pauley Pavilion . . .

You know the Big Three for the Celtics? Well, Rajon Rondo suddenly has them looking more like the Little Three . . .

And by the way, if it somehow ends up being the Celtics vs. the Lakers in the NBA Finals, you don’t even want to think about Derek Fisher trying to guard Rondo . . .

Ever notice that everywhere David Eckstein goes, his team wins? . . .

The only American League player I put in the same lofty category as the Rays’ Evan Longoria is the Twins’ Joe Mauer . . .

Call me crazy, but I think Lookin At Lucky, with new rider Martin Garcia, has a big shot in Saturday’s Preakness . . .

In USC Today’s poll to name the NFL’s best player of the decade, LaDainian Tomlinson received only three per cent of the votes. So my question is, exactly what league were all those people watching? . . .

But hey, what do I know. I’m having enough trouble trying to figure out what’s going on with “Lost” . . .

— Steve Bisheff

2 Responses to “It’s All-Opinions Day”

  1. I know what you mean about Griff Jr. I dread the day when the Dodgers cut Garrett Anderson! Have you seen what he is batting?

  2. There are even rumors about Lebron James going to the Clippers. You talk about putting lipstick on a pig. Derek Fisher guarding anyone has me worried. He should have retired after last season. Agree with you on Looking At Lucky in the Preakness, Steve.


Leave a Reply

